Geeking Along

I finished my first and second geek blanket squares! At this rate I will have my blanket ready by Christmas of 2015.
Here is my lovely Companion Cube:

image

image

I’m rather partial to the dark pink charcoal grey combination. It pops nicely.

Geek square number two is a darling rendition of the monster Cthulhu:

image

image

I’ve been told he appears to be hula dancing. :p

The tentacles were so hard for me. I couldn’t do anything else while I was knitting the middle section without having to tink and start over. And he’s still got a couple of freckles. But don’t point them out. He’s sensitive.

Both squares are made with Knit Picks Wool of the Andes. The Companion Cube is in Rouge and Onyx Heather. Cthulhu is knit up in Green Tea and Opal Heather. If I had my druthers (or better planning) I would have bought a second ball of the Onyx for Cthulhu, but I think the contrast is nice nonetheless.

I’ve already cast on the next square!

About mesha

Hi! I love cats and I love yarn. Knitting and kitties are two of my favorite things!
This entry was posted in Knit Along, WIP. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment