It’s Time

Last year I bought a sewing machine. I bought it because
A) I want to learn to sew and
B) it’s ADORABLE!

image

Yes, my grown behind is the proud owner of a Janome Hello Kitty sewing machine. The GREEN one, mind you. You knew I loved kitties!

When the sewing machine arrived it languished in the box. It sat in my entry way making an excellent landing spot for my purse. After about six months Mr Liu moved it out to the garage where it suffered for another six. But no more!

BabyLiu has decided to be Robin for Halloween. So the rest of the Liu’s will fill in for the other Teen Titans. Mr Liu will be Cyborg, LittleBoyLiu will be Beast Boy and I will be Raven. Little Girl (BabyLiu’s Cabbage Patch doll) will be Starfire.

https://i1.wp.com/upload.wikimedia.org/wikipedia/en/0/04/TeenTitansTogether.png

BabyLiu’s costume was purchased. So was the shirt that Mr Liu’s no fun self will be wearing. LittleBoyLiu and I need modifications, though.

This is Beast Boy:

https://i1.wp.com/img1.wikia.nocookie.net/__cb20090726203523/teentitans/images/7/70/Beast_Boy.jpg

As you can see, he has on a purple and black uniform. After looking around for a long pants/sleeved one piece, I settled on a purple romper that I will sew black legs and sleeves on to. I will also cut out some grey fabric and make him a wee belt.

This is Raven:

https://i1.wp.com/static.comicvine.com/uploads/scale_small/12/121824/2399955-Raven_tv.jpg

I’m being fairly lazy here. I bought a black turtle neck and white skinny jeans. I also bought her belt off etsy. But for the life of me I cannot find a purple cloak. So I will attempt to sew one.

image

Gulp.

About mesha

Hi! I love cats and I love yarn. Knitting and kitties are two of my favorite things!
This entry was posted in Baby, Holidays, non-yarn craft. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

