Attempting Crochet. Again.

I bought a book recently because it was so super adorable I could not stand to not have it in my house:

And yet, I cannot crochet so creating a wee Chococat is currently beyond the scope of my abilities. I mentioned to a friend of mine that I wish I could hold the meaning of the crochet stitches in my head for more than an hour at a time. She said to me:

That’s easy peasy. It has to do with how many times you yo the hook before starting a new stitch.

Single – 1 yo
Double – 2 yo
Treble – 3 yo

Half is you yo 2 but act like you’re making a single.

That sounded super easy to me, too. So when I got home I pulled out this little flower crochet kit that came with one of my knitting magazines. I looked at the instructions for it and this was my face:

I may have actually said those exact words, but I looked considerably less high than this cat.

So I hooked up with Mr Google and looked up the stitches and was able to complete these:

image

But I’m 80% sure that when I try again I will have to look up the stitches tomorrow when I try to make the third flower in the magazine.

About mesha

Hi! I love cats and I love yarn. Knitting and kitties are two of my favorite things!
This entry was posted in crochet and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

