Stash Enhancement

A while ago the bat signal was put out to knitters, crocheters and yarn lovers of all stripes that Madeline Tosh’s Lace was being discontinued. Upon learning this I very reasonably ran to the nearest computer with internet and snagged two skeins for myself:

image

I was clearly not the only person to do so because these were not the first two skeins I had selected. I had a different purple and blue selected initially, but these are also beautiful so we’re all good.

While I was at WEBS, I also snagged three balls of Kauni Effekt in the EQ (aka rainbow) colorway. There were only seven skeins in stock when I made my purchase. It took all of my will to not buy all seven.

image

I know it doesn’t look like all three of these are the same color, but they are. One is just wound in the opposite direction. I want to make a rainbow Viajante with it, but first I have to verify I have sufficient yardage. My knitting calendar is fairly full right now, so likely this won’t happen until sometime in 2015. Hey! If I’m short maybe I can get more for Christmas!

About mesha

Hi! I love cats and I love yarn. Knitting and kitties are two of my favorite things!
This entry was posted in Future Projects, Patterns, SEX, Stash, Yarn. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

