Mystery Shawl Part Tois

And that title exhausts my knowledge of French!

The third and final clue for the Wend Knits mystery knit along came and went last week. I successfully and on time completed my shawl! Woo! Go me! In fact, I’m so pleased with myself I’m joining the SweaterBabe mystery knit along (scarf!) and Dr Llama’s blanket geek along that SOMEONE SHOULD HAVE TOLD ME ABOUT IN JANUARY!!!

Sorry about that. I’m a little emotional about it.

The final shawl blocking:

image

And a close up of the lace:

image

Isn’t it pretty? It got a really light steam blocking along the edge to keep it nice and pointy.

And here it is on my lovely model:

image

image

So you can see it’s a small shawl. A shawlette if you will. There are some short rows so it sits nicely on the shoulders without help.

This will be someone’s Christmas gift this year. Probably one of Mr Liu’s grandmothers. I’m thinking about knitting up a second one for the second grandmother. I’ll have to check the stash.

OH MY GOD IT’S ALMOST CHRISTMAS! *breathes deeply into bag*

About mesha

Hi! I love cats and I love yarn. Knitting and kitties are two of my favorite things!
This entry was posted in FO, gift knitting, Holidays, Knit Along, Lace. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

