Did Someone Call a Superhero?

Last week BabyLiu turned three. I asked her a few times what kind of birthday party she wanted. She said cake. Every time I asked, cake. Just cake. Priorities, she has them.

When I finally convinced her there would be cake no matter what, she said Batman. Batman can mean Batman. Batman can also mean Superman, Spiderman, Wonder Woman and the Joker. Basically, any superhero or super villain. (Also, Batman = Darth Vader. We need to watch more Clone Wars and clear that up.)

With a non-cake theme, I started looking for things for her birthday. The first thing I found were masks to hide your secret identity. I printed out some templates I found online, pinned them to felt, realized my scissors sucked, bought new scissors, and then cut them out.

image

I used some cotton yarn from the stash to make ties. (An extensive stash frequently comes in handy.) They came out pretty well.

image

image

image

Although, LittleBoyLiu looks like the Hamburgler in his mask.

I also made some superhero logos. Same procedure as the masks, but now with decent scissors.

image

image

I hung these from the happy birthday banner and from the garage (party was out back).

image

Since BabyLiu has the DC heroes Little People, I used them as decoration as well.

image

Notice Wonder Woman is missing. Its been months since I saw her last. Must be a hell of a secret mission she’s on.

The kids dressed in their superhero finery.

image

As did MrLiu and I.

image

image

Happy birthday BabyLiu. You’re not much of a baby any more.

image

About mesha

Hi! I love cats and I love yarn. Knitting and kitties are two of my favorite things!
This entry was posted in Baby, non-yarn craft, Toys. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

