A Delicious Post

It’s been a while since my last post about jam and with high fruit season nigh (I believe most people call this season “summer”), it’s been on my mind a lot. So today will be a delicious, albeit yarnless post. 🙂

First is my end of apple season re-do of Food In Jars Apple Ginger jam. Last year when I tried this one, I got a delicious, albeit unspreadable result. I ended up chiseling it into bits and eating it with brie, so it did not go to waste. I decided to give it another go and see if I could get a more spreadable result. I was successful!

image

Kind of.
My results are more… syrupy than jammy. Still delicious, though, and infinitely more usable than my “fruit chunks” from last year. It’s rather nice on waffles or shortcake.

I also spent some time on Mama’s Day making a lovely Apricot Rosemary jam.

wpid-IMAG1540_wm.jpg

It smelled divine while cooking up. A little bit sweet, a little bit savory. I haven’t checked the set of this jam (or the seal of the jars, for that matter. I should get on that.), but I’m hopeful. The leftover bits in the pot were a good jammy consistency.

image

I think it tastes lovely. Mr. Liu looked… less convinced when I had him try it before I jarred it. I’m pretty sure that due to the hints of green BabyLiu won’t be too into this, despite her insistence on eating ONLY orange colored jams (toddlers are weird). These three might be all mine. Which, considering I got only a taste of last year’s mango and mixed stone fruit jams, I’m not terribly upset about. 🙂

About mesha

Hi! I love cats and I love yarn. Knitting and kitties are two of my favorite things!
This entry was posted in Jam. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

