Mother’s Day 2013

Happy Mother’s Day to all the awesome mamas out there, be they mamas to children of the human, feline, canine, rodent or other persuasion. 🙂

I had a lovely day. BabyLiu made me something at daycare:

image

She keeps reenacting how her hand print got there. Who knew she dipped your hand in paint and then put it on the plate? The plate has a little poem on the back:

image

Which made me totally weepy. She’s getting so big so fast.

Mr. Liu let me sleep in to the tune of 7:30am. Considering BabyLiu got up at 6am, I’ll take it! It was also a gift to the cats since I stayed in one place for extra long while they were draped on top of me  sleeping.

Mr. Liu took me to breakfast after I finally got my lazy butt out of bed, where I had chocolate cappuccino French toast. It was divine! If you ever see that anywhere, just get it. I also got this lovely bouquet:

image

It’s a yarn bouquet from Jimmy Bean’s Wool. The flowers are soft, lovely yarn and the stems are needles. There are also patterns to download for each skein. It’s so pretty though, that I don’t want to take it apart. I kind of want to take it to work and look at it when I’m frustrated.

And then there’s my favorite part of the day. The part where BabyLiu wants to hang out with me, no matte what I’m doing. Gotta enjoy it now, because I’m sure in a few years I’ll she’ll be slamming doors while she screams “I hate you!”

image

(She was very excited about that fork. I don’t know why. It’s not like she doesn’t use a fork daily.)

About mesha

Hi! I love cats and I love yarn. Knitting and kitties are two of my favorite things!
This entry was posted in Baby, Jam, Patterns, Yarn. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

