Cyber Monday Deals

I, for one, cannot stand Black Friday. I would rather care for a million screaming toddlers who all simultaneously have stinky diapers than go out on a day every other person on the planet seems to be shopping. It’s crazy out there and I’d rather hide out at home with a pizza.

Cyber Monday, though? I’m ALL over that. First, I picked up a few gifts (and stuff for myself, I’m not gonna lie) from the always fabulous Think Geek. That site owns my nerdy little heart.

After that, I wandered on over to Knit Picks hoping to score some fancy pants needles on sale. I had no luck on the needle front, but there was soooo much beautiful yarn that was discounted, I treated myself a wee bit. And then I treated myself a bunch more.

I was stoked when my box of happy arrived at my house:

image

I snagged two skeins of Alpaca Could Lace in Raspberry Heather, three balls of Palette in Whirlpool, three balls of Chroma Fingering in Elfin, two balls of Aloft in Kenai and two in Tranquil. I also picked up a new black and white Chic-a project bag and DPN tube I’ve had my eye on for a while.

I kept the box in the living room so I could randomly pick up the pretties and pet them until Mr Liu made me move it to where yarn lives. Something about “company” coming and having a “presentable” house. I don’t know, I was too busy petting the fuzzy Aloft to really hear what he said.

About mesha

Hi! I love cats and I love yarn. Knitting and kitties are two of my favorite things!
This entry was posted in Holidays, Yarn. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

