A Trip to the Frog Pond

My Baby Sophisticate sweater was off to a lovely start.

image

Look at all that knitting from a single evening! I started to put some stitches on holders to split for the arms when I realized my count was off. WAY off. I looked back at the pattern and almost immediately realized my error. Worse yet is this is actually one of the few times I read the pattern through before I cast on. I just misread. Badly.

I could’ve tried to frog back to where I messed up, but I suck at that without a lifeline. So I just ripped-it, ripped-it.

image

Normally ripping back that much work would result in the project becoming mysteriously airborne, but Mr Liu was home, so I settled for cursing under my breath.

Bright side is this is a BABY sweater. So I managed to make up ground pretty quickly.

image

(Darkness is my favorite knitting model. You can feel the disapproval eminating from him.)

I should be working on the collar and button band by the time I’m headed back to work on Tuesday. Yay baby stuff!

About mesha

Hi! I love cats and I love yarn. Knitting and kitties are two of my favorite things!
This entry was posted in Baby, frogged, Project, WIP. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

