Happy 2013

image

New Years Eve at Casa de Liu is a happening affair. We had it all. Dancing:

image

Drinks:

image

Peeved cats:

image

Today I woke up feeling like I had spent all night in the city drinking hard liquor despite sticking to the libations pictured. Gah. However my LYS is having a sale today, so I should be feeling better soon. 😉 In other news, I have some resolutions for 2013: 1) Knit a sweater. Adult sized. 2) Convince my friend J to go to a drop spindle class with me 3) Birth a baby (due in June) I think I have these listed in least likely to most likely. I hope all of your 2013 dreams come true!

About mesha

Hi! I love cats and I love yarn. Knitting and kitties are two of my favorite things!
This entry was posted in Baby, class, Future Projects, Project, Yarn. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Happy 2013

  1. Julie says:

    I’d love to try spinning! I’ve also been eyeballing a sweater pattern so maybe we can pace each other. Happy New Year!

  2. mesha says:

    Deal! When you have your sweater yarn & I get mine, let’s give it a go.

    I’m stalking Verbs website to see when the next spinning class is. I’ll let you know.

Leave a comment