Halloween Costumes: Achieved

Halloween costumes have been achieved! Behold, BabyLiu’s Daphne costume!

image

I’m rather proud that I was able to turn two shirts and a piece of green fabric into a dress that is recognizably Daphne. Just please do not look at the inside of this dress. It is not pretty.
Yesterday on my way home I had a *brilliant* idea for Darkness and Kali’s costumes. I stopped at Joann Fabric and PetCo and behold!

image

Kali is going to be Scooby-Doo and Darkness will be Fred. If you add in me as Velma and Mr Liu as Shaggy, all we need is a van and we can spend the night solving mysteries in exchange for pizza. I will attempt to get pictures of everyone in their get-ups soon.

I knit up this little pumpkin patch, too:

image

They’ve mostly been given away to friends now to spread the holiday spirit. They’re all knit up from the curly purly pattern, as always. I’m also working on mochimochiland’s goblin, but what with the sewing that I’m kind of incompetent at, he didn’t quite make it.

I’m really glad I made the dress. I’m even happier I have a successful final product. But that was hard, yo. Next year I’m contracting that out to my friend at The Hot Mess Housewife. I’ll knit her anything she wants in exchange.

About mesha

Hi! I love cats and I love yarn. Knitting and kitties are two of my favorite things!
This entry was posted in Baby, FO, non-yarn craft. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

