I Love Free Stuff

Particularly knitting related freebies.

I subscribe to Simply Knitting magazine, a British mag for two reasons. One, it always comes with a prezzie. Stitch markers, gauge rulers, bobbins, stuff like that. Two, it almost always has an Alan Dart toy pattern. I love his stuff.

Every now and again I’ll pick up a copy of Knitting Today, also a British magazine. That one also comes with a freebie. (Those Brits really know how to sell a magazine, right?) The last one I snagged came with these:

image

GLOW IN THE DARK KNITTING NEEDLES!

I cannot imagine what knitting situation I could find myself in that would have me saying “Damn, you know what would be handy right now? Glow in the dark needles.” And I have a seriously active imagination. But I saw them and I HAD to have them. Somewhere deep inside of me I must still be seven years old because I’m a sucka for glow in the dark stuff.

I think I’m going to use them like this:

image

With the glow in the dark yarn in my stash.

Halloween, I’m coming for you!

About mesha

Hi! I love cats and I love yarn. Knitting and kitties are two of my favorite things!
This entry was posted in Equipment, Holidays, magazine, Stash, Yarn. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

