Birthday Prezzies

Earlier this month America had its birthday. She got fireworks like she has every year for the past 200 some years. America loves her fireworks.

I had my birthday the day after. And I got some awesome prezzies:

I got two Grow Your Own World’s Hottest Pepper kits from my sister. I hope to not kill them immediately. And if they survive to throw off little peppers, I hope to not die when I eat one.

My Mother-in-Law got me an overly generous gift card for A Verb for Keeping Warm. I plan to blow it on soft and pretty things.

Mr. Liu got me the Syd the Squid dye kit from Fibershed. I’m super excited to dye my yarn in a half-gallon mason jar. There’s a winter recipe and a summer recipe. I want to use the summer recipe, but I have to wait until it’s actually summer around here. Mid-August, maybe I’ll set it outside to dye. So exciting!

About mesha

Hi! I love cats and I love yarn. Knitting and kitties are two of my favorite things!
This entry was posted in Dye, Future Projects, LYS, Yarn. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Birthday Prezzies

  1. Pingback: Summer Dying « Knitting & Kitties

Leave a Reply

