In Honor of the Festival of Nerds

Otherwise known as ComicCon. 🙂

The end of the Liu Family vacation in San Diego coincided with the start of ComicCon. We saw several really good costumes on the trolley. And I’m pretty sure BabyLiu can point out Thor now, we saw so many. And Mr Liu and I discovered how nerdy we are, as our Twitter feeds are almost exclusively about ComicCon. (Except maybe Joe Rogan. He was in San Diego, though, so I’m not sure.) Overall, it was pretty awesome. In honor of this outpouring of geekery, I bought this:

image

I’ve been wanting Knits for Nerds since I first laid eyes on it. There’s a LOTR wrap in it that’s to die for. I want to knit Princess Leia’s hair, too. For no good reason. Just because it would amuse me greatly.

To add some fangirl-ness to my geekery, I’m currently on my way to see Stephanie Pearl-McPhee, the Yarn Harlot. She’s speaking in Oakland at A Verb For Keeping Warm. I’m stupid excited. Like, forgot my knitting excited.

About mesha

Hi! I love cats and I love yarn. Knitting and kitties are two of my favorite things!
This entry was posted in books, class, Fan Girl. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

