The Great Yarn Migration

The Liu Family is planning a little vacation a couple of weeks from now. While we’re out of town some guys are coming in to scrape our stupid, ugly, asbestos filled popcorn ceilings. The removal is necessary to fix the GIGANTIC crack in the living room ceiling. Since we’re having one room done, we figured we might as well get them all done. So the living room, dining room, guest room and hallways all have to be cleared out before we leave. That leaves the garage, kitchen, BabyLiu’s room, the “master” bedroom and the bathroom (ha!) in which we can store stuff.

Guess where my yarn lives? Yeah.

So my whole stash has to be moved. Mr Liu first suggested the garage. I think the laughter that followed gave the right impression since his next suggestion was getting a new shelf and moving the stash into our room. I found this more agreeable.

We went on down to the Ikea and picked up a shelf. Once we were able to tear BabyLiu from the kids stuff, we brought it home and assembled it. I spent the better part if this weekend moving yarn down the hall and organizing it in a fashion that I’m sure only makes sense to me, muck like my CDs. There’s a loose association with fiber and weight, but nothing that would help you predict what’s next.

image

Looks pretty good, huh? I’ve gotta give a shout out to my tiny ginger helper who takes instruction pretty well. Unless it’s about eating her veggies.

About mesha

Hi! I love cats and I love yarn. Knitting and kitties are two of my favorite things!
This entry was posted in Baby, Stash, Yarn. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

