Operation Monkey Clock

image

As you can see, Operation Monkey Clock was a success. I used a very sophisticated tool to remove the busted clock backing from the base. I believe it’s called a butter knife. Once I had that off, I handed it off to Mr Liu. He took it out to the garage and applied a wrench to remove the bolt. (If it’s in the garage and not the watering can, I’m not going to find it. His stuff, his organizational rules. But he can’t find anything on the DVD shelf. It evens out.)

Once I had a monkey with an unobstructed opening it took approximately 30 seconds to install the new clock guts. I would’ve been done sooner but Miss Kali thought the second hand was her new toy.

Now we have a cute, functional clock that will tell BabyLiu when it’s time to do the barn yard boogie. (Ten points to anyone who got the reference.)

About mesha

Hi! I love cats and I love yarn. Knitting and kitties are two of my favorite things!
This entry was posted in Baby. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

