Beads and Spirals

This may have been the most boring thing I have ever knit in my life. Boring pattern, boring colors. If not for the beads to keep my attention, I may have jabbed a needle in my eye. But, I persevered and completed the bag:

(Photobomb curtsey of Kali Cat)

The Exploring Spirals bag is complete. I disregarded a full repeat of the pattern. I told myself it was because I was skeptical there were enough beads left for the final repeat and the decreases, but there were tons of beads still strung when I cast off. Boredom may have made the final call. I knit a long-ass I-cord and bound it together so it can’t slide off and have all your stuff fall to the floor. BabyLiu likes to wear it crossbody.

Boring or not, the completed bag is pretty. I like the Exploring Waves bag also by Alarming Female. But if I decide to knit it, I’m going to pick much, much better colors.

About mesha

Hi! I love cats and I love yarn. Knitting and kitties are two of my favorite things!
This entry was posted in cats, FO. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

