Victorian Victory

At least I think it was a victory. I have a sock that fits on a human foot, in any case. See?

Sure, it’s a tiny human foot and I’m reasonably certain that the Victorian pattern from Pieceworks was intended to fit an adult foot. But still, a sock. My little Victorian based sock was knit up in Serenity Sock Weight in the Indigo colorway on US 2 needles. A nice little self striper that I pulled up out of the stash.

I showed the pattern to a friend of mine a couple of weeks back. She felt the pattern was too wordy for something that she felt essentially said “Knit one sock and then knit another.” I’m inclined to agree with her. If I didn’t already know the anatomy of a sock and which bit should start when and so on, I seriously doubt I would have had a sock at the end at all. The way I used the decreased listed in the pattern kind of make sense given how long the leg of the sock is. I’m dying to know how close I got to the correct pattern.

Since I finished my knitting on time, I’m going to submit my picture to Pieceworks. Maybe BabyLiu’s foot will be famous!

About mesha

Hi! I love cats and I love yarn. Knitting and kitties are two of my favorite things!
This entry was posted in Baby, Crazy-Making, deadlines, FO, magazine. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Victorian Victory

  1. julie says:

    Yay, you finished it! I’m in awe of your sock-making skills. I would have gotten nowhere with that pattern.

Leave a Reply

