The Tiny Santa Trio Throws Down

Next up on my list of tiny holiday knits are…

The Tiny Christmas Tree Forrest! This forrest has eyes and tattles on to Santa you when you’re naughty.

They are knit up in (you guessed it!) Panda Silk. I’m not as happy with these guys as I am with my previous tinies. I would have prefered the green to be a little lighter to let the ornaments and eyes show a bit better and the yellow to be a little darker so the star on top really shines. But, this is what was in the stash and I had to Tim Gunn it. And it worked.

Someone asked for something in the picture to help with scale, so here is a Tiny Christmas Tree and a nickel:

As you can see, the Tiny Tree is about twice the height of a nickel. He could be tinier, but then he’d be a sapling.

The Tiny Christmas Tree Forrest is squarely on Santa’s side. But, as Stanfurd shows us year after year, trees are only good as kindling and blunt objects. Santa uses this to his advantage:

There’s one more chapter in my holiday throwdown saga. Hopefully, it will be knit before Christmas.

Huh. That doesn’t give me a whole lot of time. Maybe I should stop typing.

About mesha

Hi! I love cats and I love yarn. Knitting and kitties are two of my favorite things!
This entry was posted in deadlines, FO, Holidays. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

