It’s The Most Wonderful Time Of The Year!

No, I’m not talking about Christmas. I’m not a fan of holidays where you’re expected to spend time with family whether you want to or not. Or holidays that make you feel obligated to buy gifts for people you rarely associate with and probably wouldn’t if not for blood relation. Christmas can suck it. I’m talking about the holiday that encourages you to take candy from strangers and act like someone you’re not. I’m talking about

HALLOWEEN!!!

I love Halloween. It is, and always has been, my absolute most favoritest holiday. Today I busted out my Halloween decor and knit a little something in honor of the season:

That is the ghost from Teeny Tiny MochiMochi. I used Paton’s Classic Wool in winter white, which is a tad heavier than what’s called for, but this little ghostie is still pretty teeny.

Teeny enough to fall into a bottle of Buffalo Bill’s Pumpkin Ale if someone were to pop the top. But that would be mean. And get yarn in my beer.

My teeny friend here will be joined by other Halloweeny creatures this month.

And hopefully some Day of the Dead bread. Yummers!

About mesha

Hi! I love cats and I love yarn. Knitting and kitties are two of my favorite things!
This entry was posted in Holidays. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

