New Socks

Towards the end of July, BabyLiu’s daycare closed for summer break. Mr. Liu and I took the opportunity to visit my sister in the Central Valley. Despite being in California’s Central Valley in the middle of the freaking summer (bad, bad idea, let me tell you) I was able to successfully complete some knitting:

Those are the Sunday Swing socks. I started them an embarrassingly long time ago, so we won’t discuss that. They are knit up in a Yarn Pirate yarn that has been very patient with me.

They’re quite comfy and are some of the best fitting socks I’ve ever made. I had almost zero left to do on these socks (making the time span between the beginning and the end all the more embarrassing), so I started something new on the trip back:

Here’s to hoping I finish it while it still fits BabyLiu!

About mesha

Hi! I love cats and I love yarn. Knitting and kitties are two of my favorite things!
This entry was posted in FO, WIP. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to New Socks

  1. Stephanie says:

    Baby Liu is so incredibly cute! Love the socks!

  2. mesha says:

    Thanks! We think she’s cute, too. 🙂

  3. Pingback: Socks For BabyLiu « Knitting & Kitties

Leave a Reply

