False Start

image

I started a new project last night. I’m knitting a mohawk hat for a friend’s daughter. I knit on it for an hour yesterday. I have four rows to show for it. BabyLiu is ten months old and even she knows its pitiful.

I knit and frogged and knit and frogged. First I read the pattern wrong. Then I dropped a stitch. Then I split a stitch. Working with a bulky yarn at such a tight gauge is a bit challenging. And frustrating.

Knit and frog and knit and frog.

If knitting were football I’d be backed up against my own end zone.

About mesha

Hi! I love cats and I love yarn. Knitting and kitties are two of my favorite things!
This entry was posted in Crazy-Making, football, frogged, gift knitting, Project, WIP. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

