Stupid Economy

Stash, one of my favorite local yarn stores is going out of business. I guess people who aren’t me don’t buy yarn in this sub-prime economy. The only bright side of losing the LYS that carries Lorna’s Laces sock yarn, is the awesome going out of business sale they’re having. I went two Saturdays ago and came home with this lovely little stash enhancement:

image I scored Noro Sock Kureyon, Noro Sekku (lace weight), Fino lace in black and 4oz of Z-Tone BFC in Big Girl Pink. All at 25%-50% off.

I may or may not have gone back today on another SEX to take advantage of the 50%-75% off deals. And it may or may not have cost me one medium non-fat caramel latte to get Mr. Liu to go with.

I’m going to miss Stash dearly. The ladies there were always wonderfully helpful and the shop felt like home. I wish them the best in their future endeavors.

image

BabyLiu approves of this purchase.

About mesha

Hi! I love cats and I love yarn. Knitting and kitties are two of my favorite things!
This entry was posted in SEX, Stash. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

