Missionary Work

I’m doing some missionary work. For once, it’s not me trying to spread the yarny word of knitting. No, I’m working on convincing a couple of friends to give up the gross, eco-unfriendly sponge. To that end I’m knitting dishcloths:image

This is my favorite dishcloth pattern. It’s a quick item to knit up and the garter stitch bumps make it good and scrubby. And they go in the wash with your towels and come out clean and ready to fight the good fight against dirty dishes.

These are knit up in Sugar n Cream in Natural Ombre. Lily’s cotton is my go-to for dishcloths. It’s inexpensive, often on sale and always at Michael’s or JoAnn’s. Not to mention those places always seem to have coupons available. Nothing makes you feel more victorious than paying less than full price for something.

These two bad boys will be joined by a third dishcloth that will be a smidge fancier. Not for my friend so much as for her wee one. I’m thinking something with a bear or cat, maybe. She can use it to “help” her mama do dishes.

After this set of three, I’ll be knitting up one more set of three for a lady I know who is trying to give up the ways of the sponge. Hopefully, I can help.

A missionary’s work is never done.

About mesha

Hi! I love cats and I love yarn. Knitting and kitties are two of my favorite things!
This entry was posted in gift knitting. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

