Not Quite Knitting

image

I’ve tried to pick up crocheting before. It seems natural, right? I like yarn. I like making stuff. Crochet should be right up my alley. And it is. Except for one little thing.

I suck at it.

For whatever reason, my brain won’t hold the difference between a single, half double and double crochet. It probably doesn’t help that I read British knitting magazines and their terms are different. I’m pretty stubborn, though, so I try it give it a shot every now and again.

I’m giving it a whirl now partly because I’m avoiding casting on BabyLiu’s next hat (her head is in the 99%!) And partly because I picked up a bunch of Sugar n Cream cotton at Michaels last week and I really need to replace some of our dish rags. A single crochet dish cloth should be simple enough, right?

Sure. For other people.

This thing is taking for-ev-er. I thought crochet was supposed to be fast! I’m constantly tempted to rip back and cast on for knitting. But I continue on.

For now.

About mesha

Hi! I love cats and I love yarn. Knitting and kitties are two of my favorite things!
This entry was posted in crochet. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

