WANTED: Cat Toy

Kali has a favorite toy:

She never goes very far from this toy. She’s managed to pull it off of the highest shelf in the bookcase and has been known to drag it into bed with her at night. Kali loves this toy more than Darkness and kibble combined. Unfortunately, this toy isn’t in the best of shape:

I’m constantly pushing the stuffing back into the ball and sewing up the holes her teeth and claws put into it. I hate to say it, but this toy is nearing the end of its lifespan. The bad thing is, I can’t find another one like it. I’ve checked PetSmart, PetCo, Pet Club, Pet Vet, Pet Food Express and Target. Online and off. For the life of me I cannot find a toy with a soft jingle ball with a boa attached. The closest I’ve found is one with a hard jingle ball and an abbreviated boa on the end. Without the stuffing the jingle is really loud and scares my timid little girl. No bueno. If anyone has any tips on where to look, please, please let me know!

 

“You wouldn’t take my toy without replacing it, would you?”

About mesha

Hi! I love cats and I love yarn. Knitting and kitties are two of my favorite things!
This entry was posted in cats. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

