I’m Weak

About a month ago I got the new Knit Picks catalog in the mail. There were two incredibly cute hat and diaper cover kits pictured in it. I mean, look at these:

The piggy one has a curly tail. A curly tail!!!

Anyway, I totally fell in love with the patterns. I go to the site and they only sell them in kits. I just wanted the patterns. So I decided to be a little responsible when it comes to yarn and not buy them.

Then last week after I finished all that garter stitch on the OpArt blanket, that I had recently sold the only thing in the house I could use to block it (our futon – it was in the baby’s room). Oh, and that sucker needs a good blocking. Maybe two.

So I go back to the Knit Picks site to buy some blocking mats. I put them in my cart and the next thing I know I’m paying for the mats and the cow and piggy kit.

The only reasonable explanation is that the curly tail hypnotized me.

About mesha

Hi! I love cats and I love yarn. Knitting and kitties are two of my favorite things!
This entry was posted in Baby, Future Projects. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

