Aloha!

My poor neglected blog!

Mr. Liu and I are  back from Maui (unfortunately). We have come to the decision that we want to retire on Maui. It’s just so beautiful and peaceful. And the coffee was delicious! A gal can dream…

In any case, I haven’t been posting because I’ve been feeling extra crappy. It was even interfering with my knitting, that’s how bad I felt. I have a very good reason for feeling this way, though:

It would seem that Mr. Liu and I (mostly me), will be having a baby sometime in August. I just hit the second trimester and I’m feeling less crappy every day. I can knit again! It’s a miracle! I apologize in advance for the sharp increase in baby knitting that will undoubtedly take place. I think the cats may have an inkling. They’ve been sitting on my stomach way more than usual.

Mr. Liu and I are a wee bit perturbed by one of the ultrasound pictures, though. It looks disturbingly like The Predator:

 

About mesha

Hi! I love cats and I love yarn. Knitting and kitties are two of my favorite things!
This entry was posted in Baby. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Aloha!

  1. Jesse and Rebecca says:

    Aaaaahhhhhhhhhh!!!!!!! Oh my gawd!! Mesha Liu (and Mr. Liu), congrats! We are so happy for you! I think the Predator resemblance bodes well for your little bug. I’m sure he/she will be out of this world! Rebecca thinks he/she is going to be an invertebrate scientist. . . or maybe a herpetologist! Regardless he/she will love cats. 🙂 We miss you guys and hope for updates whenever you get them. Ok – I gotta say it again. . . OH MY GAWD!!!!!! Be healthy and be safe. Much love comin’ at ya from Portland.

Leave a Reply

