One Down, One To Go

Success is almost within reach! I have completed one mitten!

  

Pictured above are both sides of my first completed Alphamitt. This mitten is designed a bit differently from my practice mitten in that the mittens will not be handed. So, much like in sock knitting, I will be knitting two of the exact (hopefully) same mitten. Also, they will be interchangeable, which will be good for a three-year-old. I don’t think he’s quite got left and right down yet. I’m also toying with the notion of knitting a third as a spare, but I think that may strain the pattern’s charm.

I’m so enchanted with stranded knitting in mittens right now I want to do nothing but knit mittens. Particularly these pirate mittens. Or maybe the squirrel ones. I’m not sure. All I know is that I want to add mittens in every shade to my wardrobe.

I worry that this enchantment is tempting fate.

About mesha

Hi! I love cats and I love yarn. Knitting and kitties are two of my favorite things!
This entry was posted in gift knitting, WIP. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

