Best Weekend Evah!

No, not this weekend (though this weekend doesn’t suck). Last weekend. My annual Football Extravaganza Weekend. The awesomeness of the weekend can be summed up in two photos:

 

Those, ladies and gentlemen, are the final scores for the 112th Cal/Stanfurd Big Game and that weekend’s Raiders home game against Cincinnati. I went into the weekend expecting both of my teams to lose and just hoping not to get blown out. Lo and behold Cal takes Stanfurd down and the Raiders follow suit taking out the Bengals. I was so full of nachos and happiness I could barely contain myself. Oakland is taking on Dallas on this Thanksgiving Day, and while hoping for a second win is probably too much to ask for, I can’t help but feel good about their chances after last week!

And to make this post even remotely knitting related, I did finish my lovely Cal scarf:

 

Pretty, ain’t it? I added the second picture because it’s been suggested that my Cal scarf is actually a San Jose State scarf. As you can see, that just isn’t the case. 🙂

Hope everyone has a Happy Turkey Day and that you get a ton of knitting done over the long holiday!

 

About mesha

Hi! I love cats and I love yarn. Knitting and kitties are two of my favorite things!
This entry was posted in FO, football. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

