Hot

I’m hot. And not in the good way.

It’s 90 out here. 90 freaking degrees Fahrenheit. In my little corner of the Bay houses don’t have air conditioning. All you can do is open up all the windows and hope for the best. We were going to hang drywall in the garage but that idea went out the window as soon as we got up this morning.

It’s too hot for cotton, it’s too hot for bamboo it’s waaaay too hot for wool. It’s just too damned hot to knit. I’m not sure what to do with myself. It’s also too hot to have a cat on my lap, but that’s where Kali keeps laying down for her nap. Darkness’ crazy behind is under a quilt right now. With all that fur on you think they’d be dying, but they’re still drawn to the warmest place in the house.

I think it’s time ot go for a slurpee. Maybe that will help.

About mesha

Hi! I love cats and I love yarn. Knitting and kitties are two of my favorite things!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Hot

  1. jessa says:

    Hopefully a slurpee works for you. I just know that my knitting productivity has been down the crapper this month with our record 100 degree temperatures. That never happens here!

Leave a Reply

