Baby Bibs

So you know how I said I was all over the place with my knitting? One of the things that was distracting me were these:

bibs   paw print bib bull bib

Baby bibs. Why am I knitting bibs? Because I wanted to try my hand at intarsia again to prove to the Panda Ski Mask that I’m better than it and it seemed like a waste to just knit little squares with pictures on them. The bib was the only pattern I could think of off hand that had a large expanse of nothing to be filled in.

I think my little foray into intarsia was successful. I probably should have knit the paw print in the darker yarn, but in my defense, I didn’t know i had the darker yarn until I had to look for the other ball of the background color to finish the second bib. The motifs are from Skyline Chilly, from her Motif Monday series, which I enjoy greatly. I’m still trying to find a good use for the mustache. I think I’ll knit one more bib with either a lobster or crab on it (if I can find/create/convince someone to create the motif for me). I think it’d be hilarious, a baby version of the bibs they give you at Joe’s Crab Shack.

Darkness really enjoyed the bibs. There were lots of ends to play with.

darkness helping 2

About mesha

Hi! I love cats and I love yarn. Knitting and kitties are two of my favorite things!
This entry was posted in cats, FO, Technique. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

