My MIL and I Walked Into a Yarn Shop…

And I managed not to spend all of her money. I feel like I deserve a cookie for managing that! We got to the register with my six hanks and she said “Are you sure that’s all you want? You don’t need buttons or anything?” Thankfully,  Stash doesn’t have many notions. My will power may have fizzled if they had any really cool broaches. I did come away with some absolutely beautiful yarn for my cables and lace kimono, though:

lace yarn     lace yarn 2

I know, I know, I got another neutral color. It wasn’t my fault, though! I wanted the deep blue or deep green, but they didn’t have enough of either color for the kimono, (I have since returned and purchased a hank in each color, but that’s a post for another day) and I really, really, really wanted to use this yarn.

It’s Cascade’s Venezia Worsted in 131 (I think it’s 131, at least). The yarn has a beautiful shimmer to it that’s just not captured in the photos. The combination of merino and silk is heavenly on the hands. I had to do up two gauge swatches and didn’t mind a bit. It’s just so soft and smooth and wonderful. Everything that won’t get baby puke or dog slobber on it should be knit with this yarn. This yarn is heaven, pure heaven to knit with.

In case you can’t tell, I recommend this yarn. 🙂

About mesha

Hi! I love cats and I love yarn. Knitting and kitties are two of my favorite things!
This entry was posted in SEX, WIP, Yarn. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to My MIL and I Walked Into a Yarn Shop…

  1. Christine says:

    Looks very pretty and soft – can’t wait to see it knitted up!

Leave a Reply

