FO: Stockinette Cal Socks

I finished my stockinette Cal socks! I also got to break in my new sock blockers. I love the Cal/Cat combo I’ve got going there.

finished stst cal socks  finished stst cal socks 2

These socks are knit from Lorna’s Laces sockweight in a color that’s listed on the hank as “UCB”.  Of course, the LYS I bought the yarn from (and several hanks like it) is pretty close to Cal’s campus. Hopefully these socks will bring my Golden Bears luck during the upcoming football season. Hmm, maybe I should knit up some Cal arm warmers to go with them. You know, for extra luck.

The pattern these socks were knit from looks like this:

cal sock pattern

That would be the back of a beauty shop receipt. Just enough information to make both socks look the same. I’m actually kind of proud that I can knit up socks without a pattern. Perhaps knitting fancy socks without a pattern is around the corner? Who knows?

My Cal socks won’t be alone for long, though. They will soon be joined by something baby Oski would totally wear:

baby cal sock

About mesha

Hi! I love cats and I love yarn. Knitting and kitties are two of my favorite things!
This entry was posted in FO, football. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to FO: Stockinette Cal Socks

  1. Christine says:

    Awesome! Where did you get the kitty sock blockers? I covet….

  2. meshaliu says:

    You can find them here: http://cgi.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll?ViewItem&item=110377614989
    I saw them on Wendy Knits’ blog. I love them. 🙂

Leave a Reply

