A Little More Sizzle

Guess what I did over the weekend? This is what I did:

finished sizzle front  sizzle shoulder seams

I finished up the front of my Sizzle and seamed the shoulders. Why yes I did feel it would be a good time to put the top on, why do you ask?

Progress! I then looked at the length of the side seams and promptly decided that would be a good time to read Fearless Fourteen (the 14th Stephanie Plum novel – I highly recommend them).

My goal this week is to seam up the sides and start on the seed stitch around the neck and arms. After running around the living room in the shoulder seamed top for a while (too long, probably), I’m a little less concerned about the top not fitting. Even with the sides rolling in, it went around my body, so I should be in okay shape.

Unless the arm holes are too small.

Hmmm, maybe I should go on a preemptive diet.

About mesha

Hi! I love cats and I love yarn. Knitting and kitties are two of my favorite things!
This entry was posted in WIP. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to A Little More Sizzle

  1. jessa says:

    Love it! The color is PERFECT on you!

Leave a Reply

