Sizzling Progress

Since Mr. Liu had a couple of papers due last week (and was hogging the computer, might I add), I got a lot of knitting done. Behold:

sizzle back 3   sizzle stitch holders

That ladies and… well, just ladies, I believe. (Unless Mr. Liu is reading. Hi, honey!) Anyway, that is the back of my Sizzle. Yay! Notice how there isn’t a damn thing bound off on this sucker. The sleeves are waiting for a 3 needle bind off, the neck is waiting for it’s seed stitch border. Not only did I finish the back, but I’m halfway up the front:

sizzle front in progress

I got to the part where it says “AT THE SAME TIME” (bust increases, neckline decreases and then arm decreases) and stopped to knit on my sock. I got nervous! I don’t mind frogging mistakes, but I also don’t want to set myself up for to where I haveto frog it. I’m fairly certain that I understand the instructions correctly, but I’m a paranoid bit of goods. Knitting that little hoodie wasn’t nearly this complicated (seaming it was a different story).

I’m so excited to be more than halfway done with the top! Man, I hope it fits. Wish me luck!

About mesha

Hi! I love cats and I love yarn. Knitting and kitties are two of my favorite things!
This entry was posted in WIP. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Sizzling Progress

  1. Christine says:

    Beautiful! And you saved all of the fun binding off for last! ha ha ha! 🙂 Such a gorgeous color!

Leave a Reply

