Knit In Public

Do you know what this weekend is? I’ll give you a hint:

knit in public

Yup, this weekend was World Wide Knit in Public Day! Yay! (Don’t ask me why it’s a whole weekend, but they still call it a day. I’ve been trying to figure that out for a while now.)

I didn’t attend any of the local KIP gatherings this weekend, but lucky for me this year I have another shot at it on June 20th and 21st due to the National Needle Art’s Association having it’s bi-annual meeting this weekend. If there are any local gatherings next weekend, I’ll be sure to attend one.

Even though I didn’t attend a gathering, I did KIP today. I went to a cafe and enjoyed a fresh baguette with ham and brie. It was sooo good.

Did you Knit In Public today?

About mesha

Hi! I love cats and I love yarn. Knitting and kitties are two of my favorite things!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Knit In Public

  1. Christine says:

    I came across your blog while looking for a pattern for a yarn colored “Hawaii” – must have been your vacation reference that brought me here. Anyways, I’ve enjoyed reading a bunch of your posts – just wanted to leave a comment b/c I know how hard it is to blog when it *seems* no one is reading! Have a great weekend!

  2. meshaliu says:

    Oooh, is the the Lorna’s Laces Hawaii colorway? I love that colorway! I hope you found your pattern and I’m glad you enjoyed some of my stuff!

  3. Christine says:

    Honestly, I don’t know what to do with that colorway…but, yes, LL Hawaii. Maybe I should just mail it to you…two skeins…interested? I knit a ribbed cuff with one skein but frogged it so it hasn’t been over-used or anything.

Leave a Reply

