Utter Sadness!

Copy of sock

Unfortunately, as of now it looks like I won’t be summiting with socks in Portland. A combination of server issues on their end and a busy work day on mine left me with three class options. Two were for crocheting socks (I don’t care for crocheted socks, they’re stiffer than a sock should reasonably be plus I don’t crochet all that well) and one was for podcasting (which I won’t be doing any time soon, trust me).  The Yarn Harlot’s post today said that due to the server issues, some people have gotten double registration, so hopefully I’ll still be able to snag a spot.

Mr. Liu and I are still considering going to Portland in August. I’d still be able to hit the Sock Sumit’s yarn market, museum and maybe the book signings maybe. Mr. Liu wants to go since it might be our only vacation this year. Although, we were just told by our company that we will have to take the week of xmas off this year (a forced shutdown for all non-critical systems). It did seem like a perfect time to see Maui.  Maybe xmas in Hawaii can be our new family tradition. 😉

About mesha

Hi! I love cats and I love yarn. Knitting and kitties are two of my favorite things!
This entry was posted in knit travel. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Utter Sadness!

  1. Jessa says:

    A lot of the ladies at my Wednesday knit night got in, they said that classes were mostly full within just a few hours. I don’t knit socks so I’m not going, but I definitely want to go to the market, it’s only $2 to get in.

Leave a Reply

