One Down, One To Go

Last weekend, Mr. Liu and I celebrated our anniversary here:

LasVegasSign

We stayed at the MGM Grand and ate at Diego’s, which is where we were married and had our reception two years ago. Awww, aren’t we cute? They even comped our dessert (the coffee flan is delicious!).ย  We even managed to triple our winnings at the slots. (We put $1 into a penny slot and kept pushing the buttonย to make the pretty lights and sounds go off. We got two cats and a wizard and won $4.24. We cashed out immediately. ๐Ÿ™‚ ) It was a wonderfully romantic anniversary extravaganza. Mr. Liu says next year we’re going to La Burrita.

What does this have to do with knitting? Not much, other than the plane ride. I did manage to finish my first sockinette Cal sock on the plane:

finished-stst-cal-sock-2ย 

(Did you know you can use the dental floss cutter to cut yarn? Neither did I!) Fearing the long lines at security on our way out of Nevada, we arrived way too early to the airport. I managed to finish most of the leg on the second sock as well. I think these puppies will be ready for the 2009 Cal football season.ย  I hope they’re lucky. Go Bears!

About mesha

Hi! I love cats and I love yarn. Knitting and kitties are two of my favorite things!
This entry was posted in FO, WIP. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

