I Win!!!

The baby hoodie is done! Rather successfully, too, if I may say:

finished-hoodie  larry-in-hoodie

The buttons on it are super cute, aren’t they?

teddy-buttons

The seaming problem I was having is that my seam kept coming out inside out. See how the wrong side looks way better than the right side?

 Right side:  bad-seam Wrong side: inside-of-bad-seam

I’m still not entirely sure what the heck was going on and I’m 97% sure that I didn’t sew the left and right arms on the same way as each other. I don’t get it, but the Knitting Fates decided to smile on me long enough not to throw the thing in the fireplace. If you know what I did wrong, please help a sista out.

I also finished knitting up this little purple bunny:

purple-bunny

Poor little guy has been sitting around for almost a week without a face on. He looks much happier now.

I’m going on a baby-things hiatus now. I think I’ll start swatching for my new top this weekend.

About mesha

Hi! I love cats and I love yarn. Knitting and kitties are two of my favorite things!
This entry was posted in Crazy-Making, FO, gift knitting, Project. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to I Win!!!

  1. Grace says:

    Hi, I found your blog on the Crafts board. I am a newbie crocheter, and want to start knitting too. I love your blog and your sense of humor. =)

  2. meshaliu says:

    Thanks! I’m glad you enjoy it.

Leave a Reply

