I Want These

Have you picked up the Spring/Summer 2009 issue of Vouge Knitting? It has got some beautiful patterns in it, including these thigh-highs:

vouge-socks-2   vouge-socks-1 

I gasped when I saw these in the magazine and I had to show them to Mr. Liu. His response was “Oh, yeah, those are right up your alley.” Man, he ain’t lying. White? Red? Black? So many choices.

I’m adding these to my mental knitting list, along with these:

annmariefulllengthseated

There’s a link to the pattern for these on Lorna’s Laces blog. Lorna’s Laces Shepard Sock makes awesome socks, believe  me. (It’s always the perfect gift! :)) Apparently, it also knits up into hot thigh-highs.

On the baby hoodie front, I believe I have beaten that little sweater into submission. I’ll post photos tomorrow.

About mesha

Hi! I love cats and I love yarn. Knitting and kitties are two of my favorite things!
This entry was posted in Future Projects, magazine, Yarn. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to I Want These

  1. julie says:

    yeah, i’ve been eyeballing those lace thigh highs too! i haven’t done much lace but i might have to give them a try…

Leave a Reply

