I’m Going To Cry

You know, I generally think of myself as a smart, capable, if a little silly, woman. But I’m being taken down by a sweater. A baby sweater.

Right now, that little purple hoodie looks like this:

missing-arm

Shoulders seamed and looking decent one arm on and the seam on that looks good:

good-arm

I know it looks like I’ve only put one arm onto this hoodie, but it’s not true. The arm that’s on there I did twice (it was inside out the first time). The other arm I’ve put on at least six times now. Each time I have to pull it off because I can’t get the seam to look the same as the first and better one. It’s completely crazy-making! I cannot figure out what the hell I’m doing wrong. It’s a flippin’ miracle this thing hasn’t been whipped across the room in frustration yet. But, there’s always tomorrow, right?

Oh, and get this! Mr. Liu’s last grown cousin knocked up his wife. They’re getting a freakin hat.

About mesha

Hi! I love cats and I love yarn. Knitting and kitties are two of my favorite things!
This entry was posted in Crazy-Making, Project, WIP. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to I’m Going To Cry

  1. Jessa says:

    My first foray into seaming was only the underside of two tiny baby sweater arms, and they are fugly. SO good luck with that =[

  2. julie says:

    oh no! but the first one looks good…

  3. meshaliu says:

    The first one looks fine, I just can’t repeat the success. Frustrating!

Leave a Reply

