My New Top

So I went down to my LYS (Stash, this time) on Sunday to pick out my yarn for my new top. I found a yarn I liked in two colors I liked. Both only had one ball of each on the shelf.

purple-teal-yarn

Either the Emporer’s Purple  or Peacock in Classic Elite Yarns Bam Boo. I went up to the counter and asked if they had 800 yards of either of these colors. This is what I came home with:

purple-bamboo

Purple won with 11 balls on site. I grabbed all 11 balls because I fear running out when all I need to do is seam the shoulder or something.

That poor ball of Peacock was the only one of that shade. I brought it home anyway, since it’s a lovely color. I think I’m going to make a headband with it. I’m growing the perm out of my hair and my bangs are absolutely out of control and need to be held in check. Headbands are a necessity right now.

While I was there, I may have enhanced my stash just a touch.

more-sex

Just some Panda Silk sock yarn, some black lace weight (I’m dying to make a delicate shawl) and a fine mohair silk blend. The Mohair blend is destined to be a garter for my sister. She’s getting married in Hawaii this May. My sisters and I are two for two so far with the small destination weddings. Unfortunately, the third sister won’t be getting married unless she moves to Iowa or something. Thanks, California.

I’m making progress on that baby sweater. I seamed the shoulders and sleeves. I just have to figure out how the hell to attach the sleeves to the body. I’ll keep ya’ll updated on my progress.

About mesha

Hi! I love cats and I love yarn. Knitting and kitties are two of my favorite things!
This entry was posted in SEX, WIP, Yarn. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to My New Top

  1. Jessa says:

    You went for the jewel toned yarn for your vest/shirt! Good for you! That purple will look amazing on you!

Leave a Reply

