Socks That Rock

Mr. Liu is finishing up a couple of papers for his class, so my computer time has been limited lately. Since I’m home sick from work today, I thought I’d share my bounty from the Socks That Rock Club.

I got my first shipment in January. The next one should be coming sometime this month. Here’s what I got in the first package:

 

 sock-club  sock-club-2  sock-club-3 

sock-club-4

It came with the yarn, beads, the sock pattern, dyer’s notes, the cutest little ball of emergency sock yarn, a chart so I can list the foot sizes of anyone I regularly knit socks for. It’s awesome. Patterns from the illustrious Yarn Harlot, Stephanie Pearl-McFee, and Cookie A, two of my favorite pattern designers, will be included later this year. I can’t wait to see what’s in this month’s shipment!

I’m hoping to start knitting the beaded sock pattern after this baby boom passes. I’ve got a couple more items to knit up for the wee ones coming into the world before I can focus on myself. Do you  think beaded socks will be a good travel pattern?

About mesha

Hi! I love cats and I love yarn. Knitting and kitties are two of my favorite things!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

