My New Socks

I flew down to LA mid-February to go on my annual Magic Mountain trip. (By the way, the new ride, X2 is awesome. You should go. I’ll go with you!) I brought my half-finished waffle sock with me for the plane ride. Well, half finished became finished:

finished-waffle-sock

Now this sock I started last May when I went out to Las Vegas for my friend’s bachelorette party. That’s almost a year this sock has been in progress. Imagine my surprise when two days later I was looking at this:

 finished-waffle-socks    finished-waffle-socks-2

A pair of socks that totally match. Can you believe it? I was so excited I wore them to work the next day. (In fact, that’s where I took the photo with shoes. My co-workers thought I was weird until I said the picture was for my knitting blog.) I so love these socks now.

While I was in LA I also picked this up:

feza

What can I say? I’m a sucker for yarn that comes in Raider’s colors.

About mesha

Hi! I love cats and I love yarn. Knitting and kitties are two of my favorite things!
This entry was posted in FO, Stash, Yarn. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to My New Socks

  1. Jessa says:

    Very pretty! I have such admiration for your sock knitting ability.

Leave a Reply

