Knitting Book Recommendation

Have you read this:

fridaynightknittinglge

I finished this book yesterday. It was great. You should read it. If you’d like to borrow it, let me know.

It was a touching story of how a yarn shop brought people from totally different walks of life together. Kind of the knitting version of the Joy Luck club, ya know?

I cried like a baby at the end of the book. In fact, I haven’t cried that much because of a book since the end of Stephen King’s Dark Tower series. Further proof that if you integrate knitting and/or yarn  into the story, I will read it. (Casting Spells,anyone? FSM knows that I never read contemporary romance. Historical, yes, lots. Contemporary? Never.)

I can’t wait until Kate Jacob’s next book, Knit Two, comes out in paperback. Stupid hardback book. Maybe I should get a Kindle so I can get books right when they come out and they’ll all match?

PS. Knitting content to return tomorrow. I’ve got some FO’s for ya’ll.

About mesha

Hi! I love cats and I love yarn. Knitting and kitties are two of my favorite things!
This entry was posted in Knit Lit. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Knitting Book Recommendation

  1. Jessa says:

    I’ve picked up that book at Barnes a couple of times, you’ve given me the nudge I mean to buy it.

Leave a Reply

