Things I Would Have Blogged If I Hadn’t Lost My Camera Cord Part I: Dishcloths

I went on a bit of a dishcloth binge right before the Superbowl. A while ago I decided that hand knit dishcloths would make great gifts for my girlfriends, but, of course, I didn’t start knitting them until right before I met up with them for our biannual Dine About Town dinner. For a couple of days, I was a dishcloth knitting machine. Thankfully, dishcloths are pretty quick knits. This is what I made:

An OM symbol…

om-dishcloth

Pretty blue lace…

lace-dishcloth     lace-dishcloth-2

A lacy butterfly…

butterfly-dishcloth

A purple heart..

heart-dishcloth 

I also made one with a cat chasing a ball of yarn, but I seem to have neglected photographing it.

Notice how all those pictures were taken on a sheet of paper on my lap? Yeah, that was the back of the heart pattern. I took these shots on BART on my way to meet my friends for dinner. That heart dishcloth? I finished it between my house and the Lake Merritt stop. I kinda, sorta waited until what was clearly the last possible minute to finish off these dishcloths.

Like I said, it’s a good thing dishcloths don’t take very long.  🙂

About mesha

Hi! I love cats and I love yarn. Knitting and kitties are two of my favorite things!
This entry was posted in gift knitting. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Things I Would Have Blogged If I Hadn’t Lost My Camera Cord Part I: Dishcloths

  1. Jessa says:

    I have yet to knit up any clothes, perhaps I should give them a try. They seem versatile and fun.

  2. meshaliu says:

    They’re great for getting that sense of accomplishment. They scrub dishes pretty well, too. 🙂

Leave a Reply

