My Other Favorite Gift

510tsmxhkxl_sl500_aa280_

(I know this isn’t the current issue. Winter photography doesn’t agree with me and this was the best I could find on-line.)

A very kind person got me a subscription to Interweave Knits! Yay! There is a pair of socksin this month’s issue that I’m dying to knit. I just have to find some appropriate yarn. Surprisingly enough, of all the sock yarn I have (which is quite a bit), is variegated. Not a single solid ball in the bunch and only one near-solid (and that’s already half knit). Who knew? It’s a good thing sock yarn doesn’t count as stash. (Hey, I don’t make the rules, I just exploit them for my benefit.)

I really enjoy reading knitting magazines and books. I find it interesting how other people do things, why they knit, what they knit. That’s how I found the pattern for a stuffed DNA model. (Oh yeah, my kid will totally have that. That’s just the kind of nerd I am.) It’s how I discovered the awesomeness that is Alan Dart (despite the fact that I have not yet been brave enough to try any of his patterns).

Frankly, I’m so into knitting and what other people think/feel/do when they knit, I’m shocked I’m not part of a regular Stitch-n-Bitch. (Speaking of, I really do need to get together with a couple of my knitting friends for coffee or tea and knitting. It’s been too long.) That sort of thing is right up my alley. I should google it.

 

P.S. I promise to have actual knitting content tomorrow. 🙂

About mesha

Hi! I love cats and I love yarn. Knitting and kitties are two of my favorite things!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to My Other Favorite Gift

  1. Jessa says:

    i am jealous! that’s an awesome magazine.

Leave a Reply

