The 80’s Are Back!

In the form of chunky pink leg warmers!

I knit up a pair of leg warmers for my co-worker’s three year old. She’s in ballet and tap and is a little hard on her tights. My co-worker asked if I could knit up some legwarmers to help save the tights. This is what I came up with:

pink-legwarmers1

The yarn is Lion Brand Jiffy, which is fairly chunky. It’s also machine washable and dryable, which I feel is important in any article of clothing a three year old will  wear in close contact with the ground. The pattern is based on this one, but all the math was redone for the yarn I was working with. When I was about half way through the first one, I thought they were going to come out looking strange, what with the four inches of ribbing at the top. When you fold that part over, though, they’re actually kind of cute. Besides, there’s something delightfully 80’s about them. You half expect and episode of I Love the 80’s to come on while you’re wearing them.

Darkness, on the other hand, hopes to escape this 80’s revival in the safety of his pirate ship.

  darkness-on-pirateship  darkness-on-pirateship-2

About mesha

Hi! I love cats and I love yarn. Knitting and kitties are two of my favorite things!
This entry was posted in cats, FO, gift knitting. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

